Cameron Wurf

An absolute multi-talent who is entirely in his
element on the bike and already broke many
records. And he is always in for a surprise.

Cameron calls himself a “student.” His motto being: “Always reach for the stars.” And he does. Obviously! He competed in the Olympics as a rower, then rode Giro d’Italia as a professional cyclist, and as a triathlete he broke the bike course record at Ironman Hawaii in 2017 – Cameron Wurf’s career is unique.

Since 2015 he has been competing in long-distance triathlons. In September of 2017 he won Ironman Wales, which was his first Ironman victory. In the same year he rode to the top of the eternal leaderboard of the best cyclists at the World Championship on Hawaii. And he improved his record cycling time the following year on Big Island once again.

We’ve already known Cameron from his time as professional cyclist with team Cannondale, when he was doing performance diagnostics with us. We did the first AeroFitting with him already at the beginning of his triathlon career and since the 2019 season he’s come back for our BikeFittings in our gebioMized concept lab and for our AeroFittings in Büttgen velodrome.

Cameron is a perfect example of how different the demands on the seating position of a cyclist and a triathlete are. This is exactly why we at HYCYS do not offer a “one for all” solution when it comes to BikeFitting, but clearly distinguish between different disciplines and requirements.

Cameron – Overview

Sports: professional triathlete

Services: BikeFitting, AeroFitting

If you want to unlock your full potential and get the maximum out of your bike performance like Cameron, we are your go-to partners. We’ll find the unused watts!

Learn more

Saisonstart für die Radsport-, Triathlon oder Lauf-Saison mit HYCYS

Handling COVID-19: 2G-rule in our institutes

Due to the current escalation of the infection rate around the COVID-19 virus, the 2G-rule is applied to us from Monday, November 22nd, 2021.
BikeBeratung für den Rad-Kauf

Fancy new bike? Check out or bike consultation!

Are you thinking about buying a new bike soon? You and your new bike should feel like an entity right from the start. And we’ve got the perfect offer for you!
Menschliche Physiologie im Ausdauersport

Physiology as a cornerstone in cycling and triathlon

Read on to find out what factors performance consists of, what is necessary to be able to perform and how performance is increased.

Cameron Wurf

Ein absolutes Multitalent, das auf dem Rad
in seinem Element ist und schon so machen Rekord
pulverisierte. Und immer wieder für Überraschungen
gut ist.

Cameron selbst bezeichnet sich als „Lernenden“. Sein Motto: „Du musst immer nach den Sternen greifen.“ Und das tut er. Offensichtlich! Er war als Ruderer bei Olympia, ist danach als Profi-Radfahrer den Giro d’Italia gefahren und hat 2017 als Triathlet den Rad-Streckenrekord beim Ironman Hawaii pulverisiert – Cameron Wurfs Werdegang ist einzigartig.

Seit 2015 startet er auf der Triathlon-Langdistanz, im September 2017 konnte er den Ironman Wales für sich entscheiden und damit seinen ersten Ironman-Sieg erzielen. Und im selben Jahr setzte er sich selbst an die Spitze der ewigen Bestenliste der Teildisziplin Rad bei der Weltmeisterschaft auf Hawaii. Und verbesserte seine Rad-Rekordzeit im darauffolgenden Jahr auf Big Island direkt wieder.

Wir kennen Cameron schon aus der aktiven Radprofi-Zeit beim Team Cannondale, als er noch Leistungsdiagnostiken mit uns durchführte. Ein erstes AeroFitting haben wir mit ihm bereits zu Beginn seiner aktiven Triathlon-Laufbahn durchgeführt und auch seit der Saison 2019 vertraut er wieder auf unsere BikeFittings in unserem gebioMized concept-lap oder unseren AeroFittings im Velodrom von Büttgen.

Cameron ist ein perfektes Beispiel dafür, wie unterschiedlich die Anforderungen an die Sitzposition eines Radsportlers und die eines Triathleten sind. Genau deshalb bieten wir bei HYCYS keine „eins für alle“-Lösung an, wenn es ums BikeFitting geht, sondern unterscheiden klar zwischen unterschiedlichen Disziplinen und Anforderungen.

Cameron – im Überblick

Sport: Triathlon-Profi

Zusammenarbeit: AeroFitting, BikeFitting

Wer wie Cameron sein ganzes Potenzial auf den Asphalt brennen möchte und nach dem Optimum auf dem Bike strebt, ist bei uns genau richtig. Wir finden die verborgenen Watt!

Mehr erfahren

Sub 2 hour-Marathon Training und Physiologie

Junkmiles #15 | How to: Sub 2 hour-Marathon

In der 15. Folge Junkmiles nehmen wir uns die Physiologie der Fabelleistung des Marathons in 01:59:59 Stunden vor.
Mit Trainingsmythen aufräumen

Junkmiles #14 | Mit Trainingsmythen aufräumen

In der 14. Folge Junkmiles nehmen sich Daniel Beck und Björn Geesmann Trainingsmythen vor, die sie im Laufe der Jahre begleitet haben.
Daniela Bleymehl Podcast zu Feldtests im Ausdauersport

Junkmiles #13 | Richtig testen: Feld vs. Labor

Der Test im Feld liefert wichtige Erkenntnisse im Coaching-Prozess, ersetzt aber in einem qualitativen, individuellen Coaching nicht das Labor.